Private Groups-How do they work?

As the name depicts, Private Groups are controlled groups and are not open for all users. They are controlled by the owner of the group who has the authority to add users. He/She sends invites to different users and can add them to the group. All the users of the Private Group have the admin rights and can add other users to the group. Only group members and those who have been invited will be able to view the group page.